Advanced Copy, Book review, Contemporary, Erotic, Honest Review, love, new adult, Romance, Sports

Off Season By R. Holmes – Book Review

Off SeasonOff Season by R. Holmes

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


➳A short, romantic, new adult, possessive, and overall intriguing story of Castor and Eryn sharing their love and aspiring second chances…

➳A baseball player, a single mother bar-owner/bartender, and a two year old child who is the most cutest thing ever (besides my seven month baby bro’ of course…), this is what this story has to offer you. Devouring this story is an understatement; understanding this story is more like it because of the common struggles R. Holmes provides to the reader. Her imagination of capability and admiration towards the act of selflessness is pure and beautiful to read. Castor is one to portray that character when sticking up for his team mates;


➳”Talk all the shit about me you want but don’t fucking talk shit about my friends, my teammates, or my fucking family”

➳Eryn’s nickname… BEYOND ADORABLE! I love it so much cause it fits her personality; “Little Spitfire.” Every time Castor said it, it melted me more and more. What started off as a fling, or a way to get her out of his system, ended up being a possessive relationship filled with romantic jealousy that makes you admire their relationship tactics. Eryn teaches Castor the domestic ways around the daily routines at home for a single mother, and he embraces them all! R. Holmes brings the correct idea of gender equality which is something refreshing to read and acknowledge.

➳THE SEX… OH WOAHHHH!! Beyond steamy, hot, sweaty, panting, breathtaking INCREDIBLE! Castor is such a dirty talker, claiming her with his marks and all that he can give. While Eryn is the wild single mother you don’t expect to read…

➳Overall, I enjoyed this short story. When I mean short story, it really is a short story. Would I call this a smutty? Hmmm I’m not 100% about that, because of its length and the climax and plot being provided but I really enjoyed this story and I cannot wait to read more from R. Holmes!
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
➳Hero rating: 4.5
➳Heroine rating: 5.0
➳Sexual tension rating: 5.0
➳Sex scenes rating: 5.0
➳Sex scenes frequency: 5.0
➳Plot rating: 5.0
➳Dialogue rating: 5.0
➳Storytelling rating: 4.5
➳Story ending rating: 4.0


➳Copy given to me in exchange for an honest review kindly provided by the author, R. Holmes

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

